jump to navigation

New Day October 24, 2010

Posted by sarahsfate in Poems.
trackback

there’s a difference in the light today

gray clouds no longer pave

the road today

that was yesterday

and a hundred other yesterdays

times a thousand

but you’re gone now

no more pull, no more draw now

you don’t know how

miserable you made me, wow

I can see PAST you

in the light I can see through

all the smoke in leiu

of the venom and lies that are you

how did I get trapped

just a meeting and I was wrapped

like the jaws of a monster, you snapped

at me and it trapped me

and I forgot to breathe

or to see or to flee or be me

damn I forgot ME

but that was then anyway

and today I’m okay

I’ll be free, oh, I am ALREADY free

lifting the veil of yesterday

squint my eyes against the day

the light it lights my way

and I move forward, yeah, I’m okay

and I say bye to you, I’m no

longer your bait OR your fate

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

